I’ve always counted on Mel on the best real estate advice and he always comes through.
Jeff ToewsJan 26, 2020
Ryan Wilson from Mel's Team provided exceptional service. He helped me through the process of purchasing my condo, from identifying the home that is right for me to negotiating a competitive price and closing the deal. I am very pleased with the results. Thank you, Janice Andersson
Janice AnderssonMay 15, 2020
Kaitlyn CursleyApr 28, 2020
Mel star is a great realtor, he went above and beyond in selling our property especially in such a difficult market. We will definitely be using him again in the future.
iqbal gillApr 10, 2020
Mel is a great Realtor and a great person, you can tell he is full of knowledge and truly want to help everyone he meets. It’s been a pleasure knowing Mel, I would trust him for all Real Estate Advice.
Alix ShklankaMar 7, 2020
Mel did a great job helping us navigate through our purchase. He was easy to reach and responded quickly to all of our questions. I would recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a property.
Penny BymaMar 2, 2020
Mel is one of nicest realtors I’ve met. Not only is he great at selling real estate but he is very supportive, motivational and inspiring person! Highly recommend getting to know him as a person & a realtor!
Angelica Delos SantosMar 2, 2020
Mel is a valued client and friend to our company! He is very genuine in his approach as a Real Estate Professional as well as a friend. I would recommend Mel and his team without any hesitation.
UNIT Realty ServicesMar 2, 2020
Sabreena KangFeb 27, 2020
Dave JohnsonFeb 26, 2020
Mel and his team were great to deal with, very professional and the communication was awesome! They helped us negotiate a fantastic deal for the purchase of our home. Thanks for everything Mel!
Stuart MonanFeb 26, 2020
Emily AllanFeb 25, 2020
Mel and his team were awesome and worked diligently for us until we had a sale. We really appreciated all the feedback he provided for us on a regular basis until we sold our property.
Patrick AncellinFeb 21, 2020
I have provided sign services for Mel Star and his team for may years. Mel and his team are very pleasant to work with and very detail oriented. I would recommend Mel and his Team to anyone looking for high quality professional services.
Bryan BunzFeb 7, 2020
Rene D'HaeseFeb 7, 2020
Best knowledge of the Calgary market in town
Dan LinehanFeb 7, 2020
Francesca MammoneJan 26, 2020
Mel is super knowledgeable and a kind, caring person. I would highly recommend him!!
Jim KimmelJan 23, 2020
The Mel Star team has been great and very efficient with all aspects. I would recommend them at anytime. They are the best!
Steve EisentrautJan 23, 2020
Mel is a true professional. He’s been selling our Foreclosure properties efficiently for 28 yrs now. Thank you for your dedication.
R GalloJan 6, 2020
Thanks for all your hard work and dedication in getting our Foreclosure properties sold efficiently. You’re a true professional.
Rose GalloJan 6, 2020
We are looking for a property in Calgary and contacted this team via email regarding one of their listings, thinking it would be prudent to deal with the listing realtor. Emailed back and forth with Ryan a few times who couldn’t answer all our questions. Very vague on many and the listing description wasn’t accurate, perhaps because it was a…
yourcargirl LindaDec 28, 2019
Mel is extremely experienced, trust worthy, and knowledgeable. The Real Estate advice that I received from Mel was so great and I would strongly recommend Mel to anyone who is looking to buy or sell Real Estate.
Rachel PowerNov 28, 2019
Experienced, insightful, ethical. Great to work with like minded people.
Almin KassamaliNov 21, 2019
Ryan was amazing. He did a fantastic job finding the perfect place for me within the framework he was given. He genuinely cares about his clients' well being as he gives his honest professional opinion when evaluating various properties. In addition he is quite patient as he is always looking for the best deal that matches his clients needs and…
Andre BothaNov 20, 2019
Ryan Wilson is an extremely diligent, thorough, and patient realtor. Always available and very passionate about his work!
Dr. Dan BothaNov 20, 2019
Greg GranbergNov 19, 2019
Sean CallaghanNov 8, 2019
First class service, first class individuals. Highly recommended.
John BarlowOct 22, 2019
Ryan was extremely patience and ethical with our home search. Our search criteria evolved several times and he was willing to go with whatever we were asking for. In the end, we ended up with exactly what we were originally looking for. We also appreciate his wife's work in the background. Great teamwork!
Rosie AveryOct 20, 2019
Mel listed my father-in-law’s house recently and it just closed this past week. Because of the circumstances Mel had to communicate with three sets of family members to keep us all updated. First with the showings and the feedback from each of those, then dealing with the eventual buyer and the back and forth negotiating. Mel was great at…
Laird COct 19, 2019
Service was very professional everything done on time and all of our needs were addressed in a very fast manner thanks mel
Dean SevOct 16, 2019
Thank you Ryan!!! We looked for over a year and this man was patient through the entire process. He was friendly and genuine and really just a pleasure to go looking at houses with. In the end he helped navigate a bidding war on a property I was absolutely in love with and made things happen without having me overpay or make a poor emotional…
Bradlee AveryOct 16, 2019
I worked with Ryan to buy my first house and he was awesome to work with. He really paid attention to what kind of house I was looking for, and as soon as a new house came on the market we were usually the first people to get in to take a look at it. He was never pushy and would always give his honest opinions. He was also very quick to reply with…
Jordan GallagherOct 1, 2019
Ryan was amazing to work with. He was the perfect realtor for us. He helped us find a great home in an area we loved at a price we could afford. He was available and willing to help all the time. Can't recommend him, and the Mel Star Team enough.
David LandreySep 26, 2019
Victor AraujoSep 11, 2019
Mel is extremely knowledgable about real estate! He consistantly gives my clients the best service and provides them with the knowledge to make the right decisions.
Rahim ViraniSep 11, 2019
Jamie BezemerSep 10, 2019
Great to have found a realtor like Ryan! Knowledgeable, responsive and committed. Very professional throughout the buying process.
Sunil KumarSep 10, 2019
I been dealing with Mel Star and his team for last 5 years. They are very knowledgeable and understand the clients need. I highly recommend them
Koko BhullarSep 9, 2019
Mel helped us purchase two investment properties. His speed of work and expert negotiating secured us both deals at an extremely competitive price. We have worked with other realtors and Mel stands out as more informed and faster to work with.
Cynthia Devere-BennettSep 9, 2019
Mel and his team are a pleasure to work with and true professionals. It's good having someone like Mel on your site that knows the business and the Calgary market inside out.
Kevin CollinsSep 9, 2019
A fantastic team of people!
Tricia HamiltonSep 9, 2019
My experience with Mel has exceeded my expectations. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Arminy SveinssonAug 20, 2019
Mel is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He has done a great job for marketing the house. I would highly recommend Mel Star Team to anyone.
Hongying LiuJul 8, 2019
Ryan Wilson was most helpful from the first call to handing over of the keys. Kudos to the Mel star team for recruiting such excellent staff. Thank you so much
Nandita MitraJun 25, 2019
I have had the Privilege of working with Mel star and his wonderful team on multiple occasions. From the first contact I felt at ease and i knew i made the right choice. Mel stars team is the very best.
Brad CummingsMar 30, 2019
As a real estate lawyer I get to see in real terms the hard work Mel and his team put into every clients' transaction. Their attention to detail is an important factor for home buyers and sellers.
Ron ThibeaultMar 6, 2019
Over the past few years, my family has purchased several properties with Mel and his team. Including rental properties to our own home. Every time, we receive exceptional service and most of all, growing friendships. We would recommend Mel and his team for the experience that they bring to all our different needs. We will continue to use them in…
Leigh ReadMar 6, 2019
Mel is very knowledgeable and friendly. He doesn’t sugarcoat the state of the market. He responds quickly to questions. He also checks in regularly during the whole process.
L CMar 4, 2019
Graham WennMar 4, 2019
Great team to work with! - Matt C
Tammy SpaffordFeb 16, 2019
Megan JanzenFeb 15, 2019
Realtor Ryan! Is a full service kind of guy! He went above and beyond!! We found a fantastic home at a great price.!
Laura DietrichFeb 9, 2019
Mel, Ryan, Kim and team exceeded all of our expectations. They were professional, personable and their goal was to get us the best outcome possible with selling our old condo and finding us a new home for our growing family. We couldn’t be happier and would recommend them again and again.
Alexa CroftsFeb 6, 2019
There is a reason the Mel star team has been #1 for 19 years and thats because they listen to the wants and needs of clients to make sure the cleint gets the place they love! My wife and i have dealt with the team through 2 properties and we wouldn't want anyone else helping us. Mel's team had our house priced perfectly for the market and had it…
Jared CraigFeb 5, 2019
The Mel Star team went above and beyond in helping us find our home. They didn't give up when another offer came in and stayed late with us the night of to make sure paperwork was completed in time. Very knowledgeable about the market in Calgary and helped us make an informed decision.
Kyle CraigFeb 5, 2019
We have dealt with Mel and his team several times. We have always been pleased with the professional service we have received. We have referred Mel and his team to friends and family and will continue to do so.
Wayne CraigFeb 5, 2019
I have known Kim and Ryan, and Mel for years and I would not hesitate to recommend the Mel Star team for all of your real estate needs in the Calgary area. Their passion, knowledge and care for their clients is unmatched in the industry! If you are thinking of buying or selling a home, it would be in your best interest to use the Mel Star Team,…
Vicki LoaderFeb 5, 2019
I have used the Mel Star team numerous times for my clients moving to the Calgary area. They are knowledgeable, attentive and always professional in their approach to helping you find the right home. Whether you are buying or selling, I would highly recommend giving the Mel Star team a call, you won’t be disappointed!
Loader Real Estate GroupFeb 5, 2019
Dave DrabukJan 30, 2019
Shielah DrabiukJan 30, 2019
The Mel Star team has always provided us with professional, experienced and excellent service. We have highly recommended them to our family and friends.
Eileen CraigJan 30, 2019
Jeff WallaceJan 30, 2019
Mel and his team assisted my wife and I purchasing our home. Mel displayed excellent negotiating skills and professionalism. As our home search continued Mel always had our best interest in mind and would not let us settle for something that didn’t meet all our needs. I would recommmed Mel and his team to anyone looking for a great real…
Michael LavalleeJan 30, 2019
We have been working with the Mel Star Team for a number of years. They are professional, honest and good communicators.
Ken MercerJan 30, 2019
Mel Star is very friendly and professional
Julie NevludJan 30, 2019
Corinne LavelleJan 29, 2019
I’ve worked with Mel Star and his team for many years. Their service and attention to detail is top notch! Highly recommended.
Joanne WhelpleyJan 29, 2019
Great team to work with!
Kayla WartmanJan 26, 2019
Kayla was wonderful to work with! She answered all of our questions and was great help. Would definitely recommend The Mel Star Team!
Morgan NemethJan 26, 2019
Just getting to know this team and I am very impressed! Armin Schegel CPI (Certified Professional Inspector)
ARMIN SCHLEGELJan 25, 2019
Kayla was very professional, gave great advice and was a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend!
CoasterCrazyJan 25, 2019
Randy GrahamJan 25, 2019
I have known, Kim, most of my life and Ryan as long as he has been a sparkle in her eye. Such wonderful people with great family morals. They really listened to our needs and wants. Made us feel comfortable, and we would highly, HIGHLY recommend. Please, if you have any interest in purchasing or selling. Their team will do exactly what you should…
Scott HeggeJan 24, 2019
We would highly recommend the Mel Star team, they went above and beyond to help us get our dream home!
Laura CraigJan 24, 2019
Mel Star has been a trusted realtor partner for the past five years both personally and for our home building business, Mel has a wealth of knowledge within the Calgary realestate market and can always be relied on for trusted information. I highly recommend Mel Star and his team if you are thinking about any realestate venture, selling, buying,…
Dustin KeeleyJan 24, 2019
Very professional and easy to deal with team👍🏼
Avery TowleJan 23, 2019
Meagan Macdonald-JasperJan 23, 2019
Great Real Estate advice for buying and selling! Loved his no pressure approach!
Chris ReidJan 22, 2019
The Mel Star team was amazing to deal with. Very professional and honest with helping me price and sell my home. They understand the market conditions very well and gave me a lot of advice to get the most value and views for our home.
Jason SmithJan 22, 2019
Bob ReaderJan 22, 2019
Friendly and knowledgeable! Great people!
Donna SmithJan 22, 2019
Worked with Mel for many years, worked together on several deals. Always a true professional and top negotiator. Mel and his team will get you moving.
John BymaJan 22, 2019
Kim and Ryan are amazing and I recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell!
Kristen GosselinJan 21, 2019
Mel is great to deal with, always makes time for your questions and you as an individual
Sabine HardieJan 21, 2019
Gordon BiecheJan 21, 2019
Ryan is great, very knowledgeable and friendly wants to do what's best for his clients.
Manraj MangatJan 21, 2019
Sachin RautJan 21, 2019
Great service, professional and very helpful.
Simon CormierJan 21, 2019
Very professional, knowledgeable and honest. I would highly recommend Ryan and the whole Mel Star Team to anyone. The truly do go above and beyond to make things happen.
Rosemary WilsonJan 18, 2019
Invester 61ewJan 16, 2019
Such an amazing energy to be around and very good at what he does, I would reccomend Mel Star to anyone and everyone!
Emily AllanJan 16, 2019
Ryan Wilson did an excellent job helping us sell our home. He provided excellent service and sold our home within 1.5 months.
Alice LamJan 2, 2019
The team helped us through a stressful buy/sell process with such professionalism. They gave great advice that ensured we were able to move into our dream home!
Clair GordonDec 1, 2018
Tammy SNov 30, 2018
Ryan is truly top notch. I had many doubts and worries going into my first ever home purchase, but they were quickly put to rest once I was referred to Ryan. Ryan immediately set me up with online access to listings in the city within my search criteria. We spent many weeks going to multiple viewings, and Ryan was always keen on working around…
Zoe HoNov 22, 2018
My wife and I just bought our first condo and Ryan was fantastic at every stage. He was knowledgeable and patient even though we looked at multiple properties. Ryan used his expertise to figure out exactly what we were looking for, he then showed us a condo that we fell in love with. We wanted to put in an offer right away and I was impressed at…
Deryck PhimisterNov 13, 2018
I highly recommend The Mel Star Team and will continue to use their services for all of my real estate transactions.
Mary HeggeNov 9, 2018
Should be Mel 5 Star
Jay JacksonNov 8, 2018
Christine NesbittNov 7, 2018
Aimee ManserNov 6, 2018
Had the privilege of buying our first home with Ryan as our realtor and he was great! Would recommend him to anyone! Will definitely use him again in the future!
Broc DenrocheOct 24, 2018
Awesome experience dealing with Ryan and Mel. Very knowledgeable. Honest. Sold our house in 2 weeks. Top notch service from a top notch team.
Mike BiernackiOct 16, 2018
My husband Aaron and I met Ryan Wilson at an open house in Calgary this past summer. We were living in Sherwood Park near Edmonton and were searching for a house to buy in Calgary. This was to be our first home after losing our home in the Fort McMurray wildfire in May 2016. This was a pretty huge event for our family. We shared with Ryan our…
Janelle ScottOct 2, 2018
Ryan, Kim and Mel were absolutely amazing... Ryan was very knowledgeable about the Calgary housing market and had my hose sold in no time at all... I would highly recommend Ryan and the Mel Star team. 😊
Jeremy StrakerSep 26, 2018
This past year I bought my first house with Ryan as my realtor and he was great. He sent me listings he thought I would be interested in and when I finally found the house I wanted he made the negotiation and purchasing process easy. I will defiantly use this team again in the future.
Daryene SternSep 26, 2018
Our experience with Ryan and Mel Star team was awesome!! Ryan is very knowledgeable about the Calgary market.
srinivas chalagallaSep 14, 2018
If it wasn’t for Kim and the Mel Star team my fiancé and I wouldn’t have found our dream home. Nothing but class and professionalism. We highly recommend anyone looking for a home in Calgary, and the surrounding area to contact the Mel Star team. You won’t regret it.
Brennan WilliamsSep 13, 2018
We are so thankful for Kim Star and her guidance in the home buying process. She was knowledgable, listened to our needs and helped us find our dream home. We highly recommend her to friends & family and will use her again in the future.
Naomi GarciaSep 13, 2018
The Mel Star Team (Ryan, Kim and of course Mel) were an excellent asset when selling and buying our new home. They knew the market well and came up with an excellent strategy that helped us complete both transactions. Highly Recommended!
Mark GordonSep 13, 2018